Follow Us:

| Webmail

Member Countries

Home Member Countries

Need Help?

Please Feel Free To Contact Us. We Will Get Back To You With 1-2 Business Days.

The Lake Chad Basin Commission,
Place de la Grande Armée,
P. O. box 727,
N'Djamena, Chad

Phone: +235 22 52 41 45 / +235 22 52 40 29,
Fax: +235 22 52 41 37,

Member Countries

The Lake Chad Basin Commission (LCBC) was established by the Fort-Lamy (N’Djamena) Convention on 22 May 1964 by the four countries bordering Lake Chad: Cameroon, Niger, Nigeria and Chad. The Central African Republic joined the organization in 1996 and Libya was admitted in 2008. Sudan, Egypt, the Republic of Congo and the Democratic Republic of Congo held observer status.

Lake Chad Basin Placeholder
Lake Chad Basin