Read More Stabilizing communities in Lake Chad Basin Sustainable and equitable management of the Lake Chad waters and other transboundary water resources of the Lake Chad Basin
Covering 6 countries with over 45 million people

The Lake Chad Basin Commission (LCBC) was established on 22 May 1964 by the four countries bordering Lake Chad: Cameroon, Niger, Nigeria and Chad. The Central African Republic joined the organization in 1996 and Libya was admitted in 2008. The headquarters of the Commission is located is in N’Djamena, Chad.

The mandates of the Commission include: the management of the Lake Chad and its shared water resources, preservation of the ecosystems and promotion of regional integration, peace, security, and development in the Lake Chad Region

Our stories

Recent Publications

Our latest videos