Central African Republic

Basic Information

Head of State/Government:  Faustin-Archange Touadéra

Governance: Federal: Unitary semi-presidential

Capital: Bangui

Land area:  622,984 km2

Population:  4,666,368

Independence: 13 August 1960

Official language: French

Currency: CFA (XAF)

Time zone: WAT (UTC+1)

First Commissioner to LCBC

Name of Ministry: Ministry of Water, Forestry, Breading and Fisheries

Name of Minister: Amit Idriss

Address:              Bangui/Central African Republic

Focal Person     Pierre Sembene

Second Commissioner to LCBC

Name of Ministry:     Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

Name of Minister:  M. Honore Feizoure

Address:   :           Bangui/Central African Republic             

Focal Person       Yakende Rodrigue Prosper