Basic Information

Head of State/Government: Mohamed Bazoum

Governance: Federal Presidential Republic

Capital: Niamey

Land area: 1,267,000 km2

Population: 22,442,831 Estimate 2018

Independence: 3rd August, 1960

Official language: French

Currency: CFA (XOF)

Time zone: WAT (UTC+1)

Related Links

First Commissioner to LCBC

Name of Ministry: Ministry of Water

Name of Minister: M. Gado Sabo Moctar

Address:  Niamey, Niger

Focal Person Moussa Abdou Moumouni

Second Commissioner to LCBC

Name of Ministry: Governor of Diffa Region

Name of Minister: M. Mahamane Laouali


Focal Person    Col. Almadjir  Mamane Badamassi